Scott James of Lytham

Great Car, Great Service

Customer Rating:

Drove up from London to buy a car advertised. It was exactly as described. Scott was a very nice down to earth chap. Not a in your face salesman, very easy to deal with. Had the car serviced for me as well as part of the deal. Great car great service. Thank you Scott. Ps the misses has already named it.

Joe Z | November 2021
Autotrader

The best motor cars sensibly priced and sold with honesty and transparency

Customer Rating:

The team at Scott James deserve the highest praise. Their honest and matter of fact approach is sadly very rare in the pre loved classic car market. This combined with sensible pricing an incredible knowledge of the motor cars they offer for sale is why they are still going so strong after so many years. Our first acquisition from them was a classic Rolls Royce and I am sure it wont be the last time we do business! Scott could not have been more transparent and helpful in his dealings with us. If you have found a vehicle on their showroom floor that excites you please know that you are in the very fortunate position of having found not just the car you want but also an established and respected business from which to purchase it with confidence. That is why people like me are happy to drive across the country to do it.

Joel | September 2021
Autotrader

Fantastic Service!

Customer Rating:

Great Service! Would highly recommend Scott was a pleasure to deal with. Communication was second to none. Thank you so much Scott for a beautiful car, pleasant experience and smooth transaction.

Julie Dixon | August 2021
Autotrader

Excellent service. Quality car.

Customer Rating:

This was a very easy transaction. The quality of the vehicle I purchased was exactly as described. There was a very fair part exchange value given for my car. As a forensic engineer I am very particular - cannot fault anything.

Brian Henderson | July 2021
Autotrader

Highly recommend

Customer Rating:

Great communication, friendly and first class experience, highly recommend

Robin B | April 2021
Autotrader

Great experience despite covid restrictions

Customer Rating:

Dealing with Scott James has been a pleasure. Even with coronavirus limiting our physical interaction, They made the transaction easy and were very honest throughout. I took the car with a known Air conditioning fault, it was agreed that it could be fixed by a Mercedes specialist at the cost of Scott James. They were true to their word, despite it being a significant cost.

Alan B | April 2021
Autotrader

10/10 experience, would definitely recommend.

Customer Rating:

My experience was perfect coming to Scott to buy my new car, would really recommend him. Made the whole process very easy and I felt I could get in contact with him with any questions I had. The location was easy to find and very well looked after.

Abigail T. | March 2021
Autotrader

Great experience

Customer Rating:

The whole experience from start to finish was superb. Got a great part exchange against a immaculate 3 year old BMW which came serviced and valeted and felt like a new car. The service from this local dealer was second to none.

Max S. | March 2021
Autotrader

Outstanding Customer Service

Customer Rating:

I recently purchased a car through Scott James. Based in South Yorkshire this was the first time I had purchased a vehicle remotely. The throughout real time video walkthrough of the car gave me total confidence and the customer service was impeccable. Highly highly recommend! Outstanding!

Darren C. | February 2021
Autotrader

Very Happy Classic car customer!

Customer Rating:

I found Scott to be a very friendly, approachable guy. Dealing with him was a absolute pleasure. He went out of his way to help and was also able to answer any questions I had. He came across very genuine. I would definitely recommend him. I would surely deal with him again!

Stephen B. | February 2021
Autotrader

Professional, friendly and a Spot on Service.

Customer Rating:

Scott was brilliant to deal with and made the process of buying a car without seeing it, a very comfortable process. The description was spot on and Scott's very honest feedback on what I have now purchased made the transaction that much easier. Transport of the vehicle was arranged with ease and delivery was timely and professional to the South West. I will certainly be keeping in touch for future purchases. Thank you.

Toby S. | February 2021
Autotrader

Jaguar F-Type purchase

Customer Rating:

Superb friendly service from Scott making it a very easy purchase. The car was reasonably priced and in excellent condition when I arrived to pick it up. Highly recommend.

Elliot P. | February 2021
Autotrader

Got a BMW again after many years. Marvellous.

Customer Rating:

Made the buying process very easy and was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely use Scott again.

David A. | January 2021
Autotrader

Only sells top cars. Bought unseen with confidence

Customer Rating:

It was a refreshing pleasure to buy from. The car I bought was 16 years old, low mileage and in great condition. Due to COVID it was bought unseen, and was provided with lots of information and photos. He's a man of his word and obviously proud to give his customers the best securities he can. The transaction was straightforward and delivery of the car by trailer was reliable, safe and well communicated. Having had the car looked at once in my possession he was still keen to ensure I was totally happy. There were a few issues we had discussed about the car, which evidently needed attention, and he was happy and fair in agreeing to pay towards the work. I doubt there are many sellers or dealers who would be so open to discussion after money had changed hands, and to be absolutely sure I was happy with my acquisition he contributed a not insignificant amount towards tyres and some repairs. Would strongly recommend - would definitely go back to check what stock he has in the future.

Michael T. | January 2021
Autotrader

Superb seller, great experience

Customer Rating:

Scott James was very professional and thorough during all stages of purchase. Covid guidelines and safety measures were met proficiently The car was exactly how described and transaction was very straightforward and easy. I even had a call to make sure I got hom ok!

Julia H. | January 2021
Autotrader

Friendly and courteous service

Customer Rating:

Scott James is a helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly service. Very smart cars for sale. Nice also to see a father and son working together so well. Pleased with our new car, and will definitely recommend them to others!

Sarah & David H. | December 2020
Autotrader

Great service

Customer Rating:

Scott James of Lytham were very accommodating and made purchasing a vehicle very easy. We were able to view the car and make an informed decision without any pressure from the sales representative. Very knowledgeable staff and we would use their services again.

Oliver B | December 2020
Autotrader

Got a sweet deal!!

Customer Rating:

Great communicator and easy to get on with. I highly recommend Scott as he was on the ball throughout our exchange. His prices are decent and overall he was excellent from start to finish.

Michael E. | December 2020

Aston Martin DB9 Purchase

Customer Rating:

I have to say that my buying experience with Scott James was amazing. From the first conversation my car was decribed in detail ,all its service history and owners. When I went to see the car and test drive it it was even better than the photographs on the advertisement. I have to thank Scott for the way he handled every query ,and the speed in which he carried out the financing and delivery. I saw my car on the Saturday and it was delivered on the following Tuesday, what service!! Overall a truly fantatstic buying experience would thoroughly recommend this company to anybody. Top quality cars

Ian M. | December 2020
Autotrader

Great remote buying experience

Customer Rating:

I had to buy a new car and was nervous about buying a car at a distance which I haven’t seen in person. I was really pleased with the service offered, arranging delivery of my vehicle, finance options and swift responses to my questions. When the car arrived, I couldn’t have been happier, it looks and drives as well as it appeared on the web.

Claire A. | November 2020
Autotrader

A smooth transaction

Customer Rating:

Scott was a pleasure to deal with, gave a honest description and Explained everything I needed to know. You will be spoilt for choice, I will be more than likely be back in the future.

Chris A. | September 2020
Autotrader

Pleasant and efficient service

Customer Rating:

Scott was very matter of fact and fair on part exchange; efficient sale process; kindly replacing the repair kit on the lovely top of the range FPace we bought from him.

Sue S. | September 2020
Autotrader

Helpful and efficient

Customer Rating:

Helpful and efficient. They’ll be my first call next time I buy.

Peter B. | September 2020
Autotrader

Buying Classic Jaguar XJS

Customer Rating:

Car was well presented and reflected the description as advertised. great company that knows good cars and what makes people happy. The things asked for to be done were done 100%. Well done...I'll be back !

John P. | September 2020
Autotrader


Kamikaze Collection Certified Detailer