Scott James of Lytham

Superb, efficient and friendly service

Customer Rating:

I found the Jaguar XF that I liked in the evening, contacted Scott for a quick chat, and travelled to collect the car the next morning. It really couldn’t have gone any smother. Sitting in Scotts office waiting for various documentation to be done was like visiting an old mate, extremely friendly, and not false in any way.

Ken R. | February 2022
Autotrader

Exceptional Service

Customer Rating:

Scott was a real pleasure to deal with. He provided outstanding service. The car purchased was top notch and met all our requirements. His honesty and integrity was evident in all stages of our dealings with him. We would certainly go back to Scott again and have no hesitation in highly recommending him to anyone.

James B. | February 2022
Autotrader

Morgan Plus 4

Customer Rating:

I have purchased many cars over the years. However the experience of buying a car from Scott was by far the best. Scott is a credit to his profession and I would certainly use him again and recommend him to anyone. From a very satisfied customer.

Anonymous | February 2022
Autotrader

Scott makes dream cars happen

Customer Rating:

Very professional and amazing service. Helped us with the purchase of our dream super car with his specialist knowledge. Went way beyond what you expect from a specialist dealer. Highly recommend and will work with Scott again in the future.

Alan W. | January 2022
Autotrader

VERY SATISFIED WITH CAR PURCHASE

Customer Rating:

Knowledgeable & patient. Trader went out of his way to accommodate. I would certainly consider doing business with him again.

Glenn P. | January 2022
Autotrader

Simply the best used car dealer.........Period

Customer Rating:

An absolute pleasure to do business with. Scott made the whole experience a joy. Scott James of Lytham has a wealth of experience and expertise in providing a great selection of great cars at great prices and coupled with the customer service that not only met but exceeded all expectations. Brilliant all round.

Neil J. | January 2022
Autotrader

first for quality and service

Customer Rating:

I bought a classic XJ8 Jaguar from Scott James of Lytham on the strength of their reputation (for service and quality) alone. Flew over from Northern Ireland to pick her up and was not disappointed. Follow up care was excellent too.

Paul Rafferty | December 2021
Autotrader

Dream come true!

Customer Rating:

Scott sold me a 2004 Morgan Aero 8 the car of my dreams. It was an easy experience from start to finish and Scott was happy to wait for finds to come through. Non pushy and was very open and honest about any minor jobs that I needed to do on the car. Would highly recommend if you want a quality car without all the usual dealership pressure selling.

Jamie T. | December 2021
Autotrader

Amazing car and service

Customer Rating:

I brought bmw x5 today from Scott it drives like a dream I've been looking for over a year seen many, but this was the shining light!! Love it

Simon H. | November 2021
Autotrader

Great Car, Great Service

Customer Rating:

Drove up from London to buy a car advertised. It was exactly as described. Scott was a very nice down to earth chap. Not a in your face salesman, very easy to deal with. Had the car serviced for me as well as part of the deal. Great car great service. Thank you Scott. Ps the misses has already named it.

Joe Z | November 2021
Autotrader

The best motor cars sensibly priced and sold with honesty and transparency

Customer Rating:

The team at Scott James deserve the highest praise. Their honest and matter of fact approach is sadly very rare in the pre loved classic car market. This combined with sensible pricing an incredible knowledge of the motor cars they offer for sale is why they are still going so strong after so many years. Our first acquisition from them was a classic Rolls Royce and I am sure it wont be the last time we do business! Scott could not have been more transparent and helpful in his dealings with us. If you have found a vehicle on their showroom floor that excites you please know that you are in the very fortunate position of having found not just the car you want but also an established and respected business from which to purchase it with confidence. That is why people like me are happy to drive across the country to do it.

Joel | September 2021
Autotrader

Fantastic Service!

Customer Rating:

Great Service! Would highly recommend Scott was a pleasure to deal with. Communication was second to none. Thank you so much Scott for a beautiful car, pleasant experience and smooth transaction.

Julie Dixon | August 2021
Autotrader

Excellent service. Quality car.

Customer Rating:

This was a very easy transaction. The quality of the vehicle I purchased was exactly as described. There was a very fair part exchange value given for my car. As a forensic engineer I am very particular - cannot fault anything.

Brian Henderson | July 2021
Autotrader

Highly recommend

Customer Rating:

Great communication, friendly and first class experience, highly recommend

Robin B | April 2021
Autotrader

Great experience despite covid restrictions

Customer Rating:

Dealing with Scott James has been a pleasure. Even with coronavirus limiting our physical interaction, They made the transaction easy and were very honest throughout. I took the car with a known Air conditioning fault, it was agreed that it could be fixed by a Mercedes specialist at the cost of Scott James. They were true to their word, despite it being a significant cost.

Alan B | April 2021
Autotrader

10/10 experience, would definitely recommend.

Customer Rating:

My experience was perfect coming to Scott to buy my new car, would really recommend him. Made the whole process very easy and I felt I could get in contact with him with any questions I had. The location was easy to find and very well looked after.

Abigail T. | March 2021
Autotrader

Great experience

Customer Rating:

The whole experience from start to finish was superb. Got a great part exchange against a immaculate 3 year old BMW which came serviced and valeted and felt like a new car. The service from this local dealer was second to none.

Max S. | March 2021
Autotrader

Outstanding Customer Service

Customer Rating:

I recently purchased a car through Scott James. Based in South Yorkshire this was the first time I had purchased a vehicle remotely. The throughout real time video walkthrough of the car gave me total confidence and the customer service was impeccable. Highly highly recommend! Outstanding!

Darren C. | February 2021
Autotrader

Very Happy Classic car customer!

Customer Rating:

I found Scott to be a very friendly, approachable guy. Dealing with him was a absolute pleasure. He went out of his way to help and was also able to answer any questions I had. He came across very genuine. I would definitely recommend him. I would surely deal with him again!

Stephen B. | February 2021
Autotrader

Professional, friendly and a Spot on Service.

Customer Rating:

Scott was brilliant to deal with and made the process of buying a car without seeing it, a very comfortable process. The description was spot on and Scott's very honest feedback on what I have now purchased made the transaction that much easier. Transport of the vehicle was arranged with ease and delivery was timely and professional to the South West. I will certainly be keeping in touch for future purchases. Thank you.

Toby S. | February 2021
Autotrader

Jaguar F-Type purchase

Customer Rating:

Superb friendly service from Scott making it a very easy purchase. The car was reasonably priced and in excellent condition when I arrived to pick it up. Highly recommend.

Elliot P. | February 2021
Autotrader

Got a BMW again after many years. Marvellous.

Customer Rating:

Made the buying process very easy and was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely use Scott again.

David A. | January 2021
Autotrader

Only sells top cars. Bought unseen with confidence

Customer Rating:

It was a refreshing pleasure to buy from. The car I bought was 16 years old, low mileage and in great condition. Due to COVID it was bought unseen, and was provided with lots of information and photos. He's a man of his word and obviously proud to give his customers the best securities he can. The transaction was straightforward and delivery of the car by trailer was reliable, safe and well communicated. Having had the car looked at once in my possession he was still keen to ensure I was totally happy. There were a few issues we had discussed about the car, which evidently needed attention, and he was happy and fair in agreeing to pay towards the work. I doubt there are many sellers or dealers who would be so open to discussion after money had changed hands, and to be absolutely sure I was happy with my acquisition he contributed a not insignificant amount towards tyres and some repairs. Would strongly recommend - would definitely go back to check what stock he has in the future.

Michael T. | January 2021
Autotrader

Superb seller, great experience

Customer Rating:

Scott James was very professional and thorough during all stages of purchase. Covid guidelines and safety measures were met proficiently The car was exactly how described and transaction was very straightforward and easy. I even had a call to make sure I got hom ok!

Julia H. | January 2021
Autotrader


Kamikaze Collection Certified Detailer