Scott James of Lytham

Great Experience

Customer Rating:

Bought beautiful xj8 from Scott great experience best car buying deal ever, dream car tick on lifes wish list over the moon five stars every time

David Ball via Google | January 2020

Genuine dealer

Customer Rating:

We bought a white Jeep Grand Cherokee. Travelled from Cardiff. Car was as described. Good deal. Part exchange was fine. We think Scott James garage is genuine. A friendly, helpful garage. No pressure, a pleasure to do business with this company. Worth the trip. No complaints, honest, trustworthy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Scott. Thank you.

David H. | January 2020

Would Recommend

Customer Rating:

Great friendly communication and honesty when dealing with, car looked great and all went well . Good fair price would recommend

Dave W. | January 2020

I cannot recommend enough

Customer Rating:

I purchased a lovely vehicle from Scott. His approach to salesmanship was brilliant, never pushy, forceful or dispensing what are obvious untruths. I have encountered many a dealer, dealership and their staff but Scott managed to avoid all of the ‘stereotypical salesman’ blunders in etiquette, manners and conduct. In fact he presents as a friendly, approachable, honest and professional person. The vehicle I bought was presented beautifully, it’s few flaws identified and discussed openly and honestly and the whole experience was made to be as stress and pain free as possible. He even helped me sort tax, register in my name and other administrative matters that he was not obliged nor required to do. I have left a very happy customer and although the longevity or reliability of my purchase are yet to be known at this point I would happily return in the future. I cannot recommend enough. Thank you!

Paddy Stewart via Google | September 2019

Would thoroughly recommend

Customer Rating:

Just bought a beautiful and totally original TT225 from Scott, probably the best one in the UK. I am in Northern Ireland, saw it online and rang him immediately - Scott guaranteed me it was as good as described and I flew over the next morning to find it exactly correct. The selection of cars he has all look pristine and Scott was very helpful - would thoroughly recommend Scott James cars

Michael M. | August 2019

Special Experience

Customer Rating:

I’ve known of Scott James for some time as they are local to me, the car I’ve wanted for most of my life turned up there and so I booked an appointment. Scott and James were both very helpful and professional, the car was prepared to make the sale as special as possible, they have a good reputation for a reason and are keen to ensure buyers enjoy their purchases. I’m thrilled with my Aston Martin, Scott James made it a very special experience. Thank you guys

Matt J. | May 2019

Good Honest Business

Customer Rating:

Thank you for going that extra mile for us, ensuring the car was serviced, full MOT and also the "EXTRA" service on the gearbox as requested.. The Audi is great, drives wonderful no hidden issues most people find when purchasing a second hand car. I'll always keep my eye on your stock hopefully I'll be back for an upgrade :-)

Daniel M. | May 2019

Honest and professional service, very happy!

Customer Rating:

Scott was great to deal with. Honest and professional and never tried too hard to get the sale as some other dealers tend to do- he just let the car do the talking! Very impressed with the service, I had a Kia Sportage delivered to me (as I live a long way from the dealership) and everything was incredibly well organised and Scott was in constant contact to make sure things went smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

Tom C. | May 2019

Dedicated and knowledgeable

Customer Rating:

Scott has sourced three cars for me now; each one a perfect match to my criteria. He can be trusted to find an excellent example in wonderful condition. Car dealers in general may be considered to be a bit untrustworthy, but Scott is the exception and I always recommend him to colleagues.

Philip G. | April 2019

Amazing car and customer service

Customer Rating:

I have just had my Mercedes SL350 delivered personally from Scott. From start to finish the service has been amazing and the car is exactly as described and exceeded my expectations. I live 6 hours away from Scott so I had to be sure about the purchase and feel secure in committing to such a big purchase without seeing the car. The delivery was on time and Scott gave me a full run through of the car on delivery. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Scott and would buy with total confidence.

David Harrington Eastbourne | April 2019

Amazing car and customer service

Customer Rating:

I have just had my Mercedes SL350 delivered personally from Scott. From start to finish the service has been amazing and the car is exactly as described and exceeded my expectations. I live 6 hours away from Scott so I had to be sure about the purchase and feel secure in committing to such a big purchase without seeing the car. The delivery was on time and Scott gave me a full run through of the car on delivery. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Scott and would buy with total confidence.

D. Harrington, Eastbourne | April 2019

Dedicated and knowledgeable

Customer Rating:

Scott has sourced three cars for me now; each one a perfect match to my criteria. He can be trusted to find an excellent example in wonderful condition. Car dealers in general may be considered to be a bit untrustworthy, but Scott is the exception and I always recommend him to colleagues

Philip G. | April 2019

Excellent service

Customer Rating:

I bought a stunning Range Rover Sport, immaculately presented. Brilliant experience and would recommend to anyone. Well worth the 300mile round trip to view. Had the vehicle delivered and turned up as immaculate as the day I had seen it. Will definitely be going back without hesitation.

Zac W. | April 2019

A Great Deal on an Amazing Car

Customer Rating:

I picked up a beautiful Jaguar, presented immaculately. The car is a dream, and the price was very reasonable. I had a genuinely pleasurable experience purchasing my new luxury car and would recommend this dealer without any hesitation at all. I'm not surprised to see all these excellent reviews - fully deserved. The quality of service I received was as good as the good as the car itself - top notch!

Karl E. | April 2019

Great Service

Customer Rating:

I recently bought a BMW 330CI from Scott, great service received, Scott was very helpful and the after sales service I have received has been excellent. I would recommend to anyone.

Carl B. | April 2019

Excellent Service

Customer Rating:

Just purchased a vehicle from Scott - a bit nervous as I don't usually buy from traders. I needn't have been, he was a real pleasure to do business with and the car is just exactly as described. Would have no hesitation in recommending Scott. Thank you!

Janet M. | March 2019

Buying a Fiat x19

Customer Rating:

Scott was honest, straight, reliable... and kept true to his word. He agreed to sell at the beginning of the week for a certain price subject to my viewing, web detail & as described by phone. A round trip of 250 miles- I needed comfort! A rust free body, great interior, solid engine, and perfect electrics - NOT A LOT TO ASK FOR in an Italian car that ceased production in 1987. I had joined the Owners Club, scoured the market, viewed all sorts for this 30+ year old 1980's iconic classic- Now few and far apart. On 24th March I met Scott in Lytham. The X19 was even better than I could possibly have hoped for- immaculate! Scott was a pleasure to talk with and spent time with me- despite my very very late arrival. Apologies! Scott kept his word, sold the car even though he had a collector wanting and eager to pay quite a bit more. I paid the deposit and collect the car this week. I am most grateful. I most sincerely recommend Scott James of Lytham Ltd

Nicholas T. | March 2019

genuine dealer and vehicles

Customer Rating:

over the years,i've purchased 4 cars from scott,each 1 being exactly as he described them,all been in excellent condition,with no troubles at all,if your after a vehicle with great service provided,then i highly recommend you give scott a ring,you will not be disappointed

Wyn L. | March 2019

Pleasure to do business with

Customer Rating:

Just purchased a really super vehicle from Scott - a real pleasure to do business with and more importantly the car was exactly as described. Thank you!

J. McCormick | January 2019

Excellent Service

Customer Rating:

I recently contacted Scott in connection with a car that my friend was interested in. Although the car wasn’t purchased I wanted to post a review of the very positive experience we had dealing with Scott. My friend was unable to view the car so Scott very kindly did a video tour of it showing all aspects and was very happy to spend time discussing it in detail. He couldn’t have been more helpful and that is why I’m writing this review. He came across as a genuine and honest chap wanting the best for his customer. Thanks Scott!

Eva K. | October 2018

Very Professional

Customer Rating:

Purchased a 55 plate BMW X5 the sale was very professional and friendly the vehicle was as described and came with all the paperwork history and 2 keys. I would use Scott James again when looking for a new car very satisfied.

Paul J | June 2018

Good personal service

Customer Rating:

Very friendly and personal service. Scott answered any questions that I had and made the experience of buying a car an easy one. I would definitely use Scott James again.

H G | February 2018

Excellent

Customer Rating:

I have bought 2 cars from Scott. A Ferrari 355 and a Porsche 997. On the both occasions the service I recieved was excellent. Both cars were in fantastic condition with low mileage and low ownership. Scott is very knowledgeable friendly and honest with description. Good guy.

Angelo Saponiere via Google | February 2018

Car Purchase and PX

Customer Rating:

I recently purchased an automobile from Scott James. The dealings I had with him I believe were one of openness and honesty. At no time ever did I believe was he trying to hide anything. He told it how it was and thats what i liked. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone. A pleasure to deal with and I was extremely satisfied with the the px he offered on my car, the deal and most of all the car itself . Many thanks Scott.

Maurice D. | January 2018