Scott James of Lytham

Friendly and courteous service

Customer Rating:

Scott James is a helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly service. Very smart cars for sale. Nice also to see a father and son working together so well. Pleased with our new car, and will definitely recommend them to others!

Sarah & David H. | December 2020
Autotrader

Great service

Customer Rating:

Scott James of Lytham were very accommodating and made purchasing a vehicle very easy. We were able to view the car and make an informed decision without any pressure from the sales representative. Very knowledgeable staff and we would use their services again.

Oliver B | December 2020
Autotrader

Got a sweet deal!!

Customer Rating:

Great communicator and easy to get on with. I highly recommend Scott as he was on the ball throughout our exchange. His prices are decent and overall he was excellent from start to finish.

Michael E. | December 2020

Aston Martin DB9 Purchase

Customer Rating:

I have to say that my buying experience with Scott James was amazing. From the first conversation my car was decribed in detail ,all its service history and owners. When I went to see the car and test drive it it was even better than the photographs on the advertisement. I have to thank Scott for the way he handled every query ,and the speed in which he carried out the financing and delivery. I saw my car on the Saturday and it was delivered on the following Tuesday, what service!! Overall a truly fantatstic buying experience would thoroughly recommend this company to anybody. Top quality cars

Ian M. | December 2020
Autotrader

Great remote buying experience

Customer Rating:

I had to buy a new car and was nervous about buying a car at a distance which I haven’t seen in person. I was really pleased with the service offered, arranging delivery of my vehicle, finance options and swift responses to my questions. When the car arrived, I couldn’t have been happier, it looks and drives as well as it appeared on the web.

Claire A. | November 2020
Autotrader

A smooth transaction

Customer Rating:

Scott was a pleasure to deal with, gave a honest description and Explained everything I needed to know. You will be spoilt for choice, I will be more than likely be back in the future.

Chris A. | September 2020
Autotrader

Pleasant and efficient service

Customer Rating:

Scott was very matter of fact and fair on part exchange; efficient sale process; kindly replacing the repair kit on the lovely top of the range FPace we bought from him.

Sue S. | September 2020
Autotrader

Helpful and efficient

Customer Rating:

Helpful and efficient. They’ll be my first call next time I buy.

Peter B. | September 2020
Autotrader

Buying Classic Jaguar XJS

Customer Rating:

Car was well presented and reflected the description as advertised. great company that knows good cars and what makes people happy. The things asked for to be done were done 100%. Well done...I'll be back !

John P. | September 2020
Autotrader

True Gentleman

Customer Rating:

Scott is a Top Man. His knowledge of the Motor Trade is second to none. Scott sold me a Range Rover, below market value as a gesture of good will. I will be back to buy another vehicle from him in the very near future. If you need a true gentleman to talk cars with. Scott is your man. I would not hesitate to send my friends to him. TT.

Toby T | August 2020

My dream XKR from a brilliant dealer

Customer Rating:

I recently made 2 trips from NW Scotland to Scott James at Lytham. Firstly, to view a stunning XK8 XKR convertible, then again a week later to purchase it. The car was exactly as described in the advert, and having agreed on a very fair price, Scott duly delivered on his promise to have the car fully checked and MOT'd prior to collecting. Scott was so helpful and knowledgeable, he wasn't at all pushy, and had no qualms at giving me a thorough test drive. I'm absolutely delighted with my new XKR, and have no hesitation on recommending Scott as someone who will sell you a great car at a fair price. I must also mention that in these worrying times with Covid-19, Scott was fully compliant with all the required precautions. Gloves, sanitizer, masks, space were all available, and I felt very safe at all times. All in all, one very happy customer. It was an absolute pleasure to do business with Scott.....and I never do reviews,

Colin M | August 2020

No Pressure

Customer Rating:

Excellent service. Cant fault Scott James of Lytham. Was a pleasure to deal with, No hassle, no pressure. Drove up from Chesterfield, did the part ex and was on my way home in no time at all. Fully reccomend. A++++

Lee S | August 2020

A very special car salesman

Customer Rating:

The car was bought unseen but the description was exactly as I had been led to expect. Faultless. Very amiable approach with no pressure, great salesmanship and a pleasure to do business with.

John C | August 2020

Very Helpful

Customer Rating:

I found them to be friendly and helpful very polite all that you want from a dealer when you are making important choices regarding expensive purchases

Robert L | July 2020

Great communication

Customer Rating:

Great communication from start to finish, will look at what cars are available in the future.

Wayne G | June 2020

Another Great Buy

Customer Rating:

Dealing with Scott is a pleasure . Straightforward honest and great prices . Bought many a car off him before and will do so again

Angelo S | June 2020

Selling/ buying a car via Scott James of Lytham

Customer Rating:

I had the pleasure of dealing with Scott James of Lytham Ltd in the purchase of a new (to me) car and the sale of my previous car. Throughout my dealings, Scott James were helpful and considerate; ensuring that I felt confidant of a fair deal and that I left with the vehicle as described for which I am entirely satisfied. I highly recommend the experience. I found that Scott James were honest, helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Roderick M | June 2020

Faultless service in strange times

Customer Rating:

Under current Covid restrictions I was nervous about buying a car but this transaction was easy . All social distancing was easily done and cars fully sanitized when viewing the vehicle etc .The car itself is brilliant being 7 years old but honestly there isn't a mark on it and only 18k miles . Will definitely use Scott again given the standard off this focus ST .

John M | May 2020

Quality cars from a quality dealer

Customer Rating:

Scott James of Lytham ltd did not disappoint with his honest advertisement. I was a little bit apprehensive about buying a car that had been modified but Scott answered all my questions, got me the information I needed to make the right choice and when he told me the car was stunning he wasnt wrong. Great car, great purchase, great price, great dealer. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy quality. Will do business again when it's time for an upgrade.

Richie M | May 2020

Great experience

Customer Rating:

Great communication throughout the purchase whilst in lockdown . Car was as described also helped with arranging transport to deliver the vehicle .

Matthew H | May 2020

Pleasure Dealing with you

Customer Rating:

Bought a lovely jag off scott and part exchanged a ford focus all on line without seeing it everything about transaction was perfect a very friendly decent honest guy would recommend him very highly thanks again scott it was a pleasure dealing with you

Ian D | April 2020

Fantastic experience in difficult times

Customer Rating:

Due to the Covid 19 lockdown I was unable to view the car, but having seen the great reviews and spoken to Scott I had no doubt the car would be as described . The total process was effortless even thou we had not met personally. Taking into account the government guidelines the car was collected from Scott by a transport company where the car was sanitised under the advice of Scott and social distancing adhered too. As expected , when the car arrived it was just as Scott described. I have never bought a car before without seeing it in person and this experience is a credit to Scott James . Cheers Scott over the moon with car

Paul M | April 2020

Highly recommended, someone you can trust.

Customer Rating:

I have recently had the pleasure of buying a Jaguar XF Sportbrake from Scot James and can honestly say that the whole process was an absolute pleasure. There was no pressure; and a complimentary tour guide experience as we went for a test drive. I have been a fan of Jaguars all my life and he has been honest and fair, taken two older models off my hands, ready to answer questions, returning calls and providing a courteous and informative service. I have no difficulty recommending Scott James for your " higher end" car at a fair price. I love my new Jag!

Steve R | March 2020

Great Experience

Customer Rating:

Bought beautiful xj8 from Scott great experience best car buying deal ever, dream car tick on lifes wish list over the moon five stars every time

David Ball | January 2020
Google


Kamikaze Collection Certified Detailer